e-mail home

What is Aquator?

What is it for?

Results of researches

Patent

Farming

Presentations

Publications

Awards

Contacts

M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University
Department of Biology

Report re: results obtained in the studies of neurotropic effects, such as can be produced by three water samples tests (W, F and T)

During the studies, tests were performed upon a number of groups of male white rats (body mass: 220 g). Each group contained 10 animals. The rats were kept in standard-type cuvettes and, for 13 days, they had to drink water samples W, F and T provided for the purpose. For evaluation of effects produced by the water samples upon the animals' behavior patterns, the following standard methods were used:

1. "Open Field" method

The open field was an arena of 80 cm in diameter, with a wooden floor, whereon eight diameters and two concentric circles equidistant from each other were drawn. The arena was surrounded with a wall of 40 cm in height. 80 cm above the arena surface, an electric lamp (power: 200 W), a household electric bell and a red lamp (power: 15 W) were placed. When tested, an animal was put into the arena center, and, for 2 minutes to follow, the following parameters were visually evaluated:

  1. Horizontal motive activity - the run rate (the number of sectors passed);
  2. Vertical motive activity - the stand-up rate (the number of standing positions taken in reliance upon the hind legs only);
  3. Goings away from the arena walls (the number of crossings made through the external concentric circle);
  4. Goings out into the arena center (the number of crossings made through the internal circle);
  5. Muzzle washings - grooming (the number of muzzle touches made by the forepaws).

Researches of medicinal products are usually based on a stressor-free modification of "Open Field" method.

2. "Uplifted Cruciform Labyrinth" method

Essentially, the test chamber used is a cruciform labyrinth (length of its arms: 35 cm; height of its walls: 20 cm). Two arms lying opposite of each other were shaded and shut-in with walls at their lateral sides; the other two were, on the contrary, lighted and left open. The labyrinth was installed on the height of 50 cm above the floor. A rat was put into the center of the labyrinth and, for 3 minutes to follow, the following parameters were read:

  1. Latent period of entrance into the shut-in arm (sec.);
  2. Total time of staying in the lighted area (sec.);
  3. Suspensions from the open labyrinth arms (the number of such suspended positions taken);
  4. Goings out into the open arms (the number of such goings out);
  5. Looking out of the shut-in labyrinth arms (the number of such looks out);
  6. Stand-ups in the lighted area (the number of such standing positions taken);
  7. Muzzle washings - grooming (the number of such washings).

Parameters 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 7 are descriptive of the level of anxious & phobic and emotional states the animals were in (if any). Parameters 3, 4 and 6 are sufficient for evaluation of the levels of orientation & research responses the animals displayed (if any).

3. "Vertical Net" method

Physical endurance of the animals was evaluated with use of "Vertical Net" method. Test equipment used for the purpose was a net made of wire and containing 1.5 x 1.5 mm cells, total area: 30 x 60 cm. On the top and on its lateral sides, the net was spatially confined by wooden walls. When tested, a rat was put onto the net, and records were made of period elapsing between the putting-on time and the time of falling off the net. The measuring was made 3 times successively, with maximal keeping-on-the-net time used for the analysis.

The experiments were performed by the blind method, and all information on water sample used in each case (whether Sample W, F or T) was obtained at the stage of preparation of this report. The obtained data were subjected to statistical processing within STATISTICA standard package of software. For purposes of comparisons between the averages and the distribution forms, Student's criterion and Fischer's precise criterion were used. Differences between the groups were treated as reliable, in case error probability was p<0.05. The charts show data stated as (average ± standard average error).

Results of the experiment

Basing on results obtained with use of "Open Field" method, conclusion can be made that water of Sample F (ZEPTER filter) acts to intensify the motive activity and the number of goings out made by the animals into the center of the arena; this an evidence pointing out at a pathological reduction in the sense of anxiety in the rats; such reductions entail loss of the sense of caution and a growth in the risk of getting into a critical situation (Illustration 1).

Water of Sample T (filter + generator) acts to normalize state the animals are in by way of bringing their behavior parameters back to the control levels (Illustration 1).

Illustration 1.
*Reliable differences from Group W (p<0.05) and **(p<0.01), respectively
#Reliable differences from Group F (p<0.05) and ##(p<0.01), respectively

"Uplifted Cruciform Labyrinth" test showed that it is a reliable fact that use of Water F increases time spans spent by the rats in lighted areas of the labyrinth, as well as the number of suspensions from the lighted labyrinth ends and the number of goings out into the center. The obtained data show a large reduction in the emotional anxiety in the rats and their loss of the sense of caution (Illustration 2).

Use of Water T acts to normalize, virtually fully, the state of the animals by way of bringing their behavior patterns to the levels of Control Group W (Illustration 2).

Illustration 2.
*Reliable differences from Group W (p<0.05) and **(p<0.01), respectively
#Reliable differences from Group F (p<0.05) and ##(p<0.01), respectively

Use of water Samples F and T produced no effects upon the under-test animals' physical endurance, which was evaluated within "Vertical Net" test.

Conclusion

The experimental data obtained provide reasons to conclude that water put through ZEPTER filter acquired properties of a neurotropic substance by acting to increase the orientation & research responses and to reduce the sense of anxiety in the rats. These effects should not be treated as beneficial, since each animal with a reduced sense of caution, if it lives in the natural environment, meets its end before long, inevitably.

Use of Group T water (ZEPTER + generator) does not entail the above-described ill effects, and the animals' behavior patterns are retained at their initially optimal levels. Use of all water samples tested does not affect, in any way, the physical endurance of the white rats.

Round seal: M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University* Department of Biology* A state education & research institution* State Registration No. 95905* Moscow* Seals Register Entry No. 05700029070*
M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University
Department of Biology
Chair of Human and Animal Physiology
Head Officer, Doctor of Biology, Professor

(Signed)        /A.A. KAMENSKY/

What is Aquator? | What is it for? | Results of researches | Patent
Farming | Presentations | Publications | Awards | Contacts
e-mail home

e-mail home

Что такое Акватор?

Для чего она нужна?

Результаты исследований

Патент

Сельское хозяйство

Презентации

Публикации

Награды

Контакты

Биологический факультет МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова.

ОТЧЕТ

по результатам исследования возможных нейротропных эффектов трех образцов воды (В,Ф,Т).

Опыты производились на самцах белых крыс массой 220 г. В каждой группе было по 10 животных. Крыс содержали в стандартных кюветах и в течение 13 дней поили предоставленными образцами воды В, Ф и Т. Для оценки воздействия образцов на поведение животных использовали следующие стандартные методы.

1. Метод "Открытого поля".

Открытое поле представляет собой арену диаметром 80 см с деревянным полом, расчерченным восемью диаметрами и двумя концентрическими окружностями, находящимися на равном расстоянии друг от друга. Арена окружена стенкой высотой 40 см. Над ареной на высоте 80 см помещена электрическая лампа мощностью 200 Вт, бытовой электрический звонок и красная лампа мощностью 15 Вт. При тестировании животное помещали в центр арены и в течение 2-х минут визуально оценивали следующие показатели:

  1. горизонтальную двигательную активность - пробег (количество пройденных секторов);
  2. вертикальную двигательную активность - стойки (число подъемов на задние лапы);
  3. отходы от стенки арены (число пересечений внешней концентрической окружности);
  4. выходы в центр арены (число пересечений внутренней окружности);
  5. умывания - груминг (число касаний морды лапами).

При исследовании фармакологических препаратов обычно используется бесстрессорная модификация "открытого поля".

2. Метод "Приподнятого крестообразного лабиринта".

Экспериментальная камера представляет собой крестообразный лабиринт (длина рукавов 35 см; высота стенок 20 см). Два противоположных рукава затемнены и закрыты с торцов стенками; два других - освещены и открыты. Лабиринт устанавливали на высоте 50 сантиметров от пола. Крысу помещали в центр лабиринта и в течение 3 минут регистрировали следующие показатели:

  1. латентный период захода в закрытый рукав (сек);
  2. общее время нахождения на свету (сек);
  3. свешивания с открытых рукавов лабиринта (количество);
  4. выходы на открытые рукава (количество);
  5. выглядывания из закрытых рукавов лабиринта (количество);
  6. стойки на свету (количество);
  7. умывания - груминг (количество).

Параметры 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 и 7 характеризуют уровень тревожно-фобического и эмоционального состояния животных. Параметры 3, 4, и 6 позволяют также оценить уровень ориентировочно-исследовательской реакции животных.

3. Метод "Вертикальная сетка".

Оценку статической физической выносливости животных проводили с помощью теста "Вертикальная сетка". Экспериментальная установка представляет собой проволочную сетку с ячейками 1,5х1,5 мм площадью 30х60 см. Сверху и с боков сетка ограничена деревянными стенками. При тестировании животное помещали на сетку и регистрировали время с момента посадки до момента падения с сетки. Измерения проводили 3 раза подряд, для анализа использовали максимальное время удержания.

Эксперименты выполнялись слепым методом, сведения о принадлежности воды к той или иной форме (В, Ф или Т) были получены на этапе подготовки отчета. Полученные данные подвергались статистической обработке в стандартном пакете программ STATISTICA. при сравнении средних и форм распределений применяли критерий Стьюдента и точный критерий Фишера. Отличия между группами считали достоверными при вероятности ошибки р<0,05. На графиках данные в виде (среднее ± стандартная ошибка среднего).

Результаты эксперимента.

На основании результатов, полученных с использованием метода "Открытое поле", можно заключить, что вода варианта Ф (фильтр Zepter) усиливает двигательную активность и число выходов животных в центр арены, что свидетельствует о патологическом снижении тревожности крыс, приводящему к утрате чувства осторожности и увеличении риска попадания в критические ситуации (Рис. 1).

Вода варианта Т (фильтр + генератор) нормализует состояние животных достоверно возвращая поведенческие параметры к контрольному уровню (Рис. 1).

Рисунок 1.
* - достоверные отличия от группы В (р<0.05), ** - (р<0.01) соответственно
# - достоверные отличия от группы Ф (р<0.05), ## - (р<0.01) соответственно

В тесте "Приподнятый крестообразный лабиринт" было показано, что потребление воды Ф достоверно увеличивает время пребывания крыс на освещенных участках лабиринта, а также число свешиваний со светлых концов лабиринта и число выходов в центр. Полученные данные указывают на значительное снижение эмоциональной тревожности и утере крысами осторожности (Рис. 2).

Потребление воды Т практически полностью нормализует состояние животных, приводя показали поведения к уровню контрольной группы В (Рис. 2).

Рисунок 2.
* - достоверные отличия от группы В (р<0.05), ** - (р<0.01) соответственно
# - достоверные отличия от группы Ф (р<0.05), ## - (р<0.01) соответственно

Потребление воды образцов Ф и Т не влияло на физическую выносливость экспериментальных животных, которую оценивали в тесте "Вертикальная сетка".

Заключение.

Из полученных экспериметальных данных можно заключить, что вода, пропущенная через фильтр Zepter , приобретает свойства нейротропного вещества, повышая ориентировочно-исследовательскую реакцию и снижая тревожность крыс. Этот эффект нельзя считать полезным, т.к. животные со сниженной осторожностью в природных условиях обречены на быструю гибель.

Потребление воды группы Т (Zepter + генератор) не приводит к описанным выше неблагоприятным последствиям, и поведение животных сохраняется на исходном оптимальном уровне. Потребление всех образцов воды не влияет на физическую выносливость белых крыс.

Что такое Акватор? | Для чего она нужна? | Результаты исследований | Патент
Сельское хозяйство | Презентации | Публикации | Награды | Контакты
e-mail home