e-mail home

What is Aquator?

What is it for?

Results of researches

Patent

Farming

Presentations

Publications

Awards

Contacts

M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University
Department of Biology

Functional state of spirostomes under exposure to various water samples

The following three water samples were selected for the tests:

  1. Pipe-water sample taken out of Moscow City Western Administrative Circuit water supply system (Sample W);
  2. The same water sample purified with use of water purification household system manufactured by ZEPTER, Series: EE-RO-6PF (Sample F);
  3. 3. Water sample treated after its purification with use of "Aquator" appliance designed to produce specific effects upon structural state of the water (Sample T).

Effects produced by the water samples were evaluated basing on the functional states of spirostomes put into the afore-said water samples. Spirostomum ambiguum Ehrbg is a rather large infusorium species, whose in-culture length is up to 2-3 mm. Spirostomal forward movements are maintained by all cilia pulsating together, while lengthwise contractions are maintained by myonemes contained in the cytoplasm. Therefore, any change in the movement velocity, behavior patterns or, especially, survival powers can be indicative of the one-cell creatures' functional state, any changes whereof are dependent on extent, to which environmental factors produce their effects upon the cell. Specific criteria of the functional state were developed and tested for the purpose in M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University by a group of researchers headed by Professor N.A. Tushmalova.

The experiment involved quantitative studies of infusorial behavior patterns by a method similar to "open field" method. The motive behavior criterion was motive activity index (MAI). MAI can be expressed in Relative Units equal to the number of crossings made through area covered by MBC-1 magnifying glass viewfinder per unit of time. In the experiments performed, the time of MAI observation was 5 minutes. Exposure time, after the effects were made, was 60 minutes. The study performed was as follows: adjustment to the test chamber environment (5 minutes), then identification of spontaneous motive activity level (5-10 minutes). For each of the points, 20 infusoria were used. Statistical data processing was performed under Student's criterion.

Since the under-test parameter is labile enough (unfusorial behavior patterns can change as time goes by), the evaluation was performed concurrently and semi-quantitatively.

On the whole, experiments involving evaluation of one-cell organism functional state showed that spirostomal cytoplasm is prompt in its responses to any changes in the environment.

Description of the experiment. The spirostomes were put into a container with the under-test water. Measuring was made of the functional state of spirostomes exposed to the under-test water samples. Results obtained are shown in the below-stated table.

Nos. Sample Spontaneous motive activity levels in Absolute Units Spontaneous motive activity level %%, as related to the initial sample
1 Sample W 16.3 +- 0.8 100
2 Sample F 13.6 +- 0.7 83
3 Sample T 15.7 +- 0.9 96

Changes in the functional state of the spirostomes, as dependent on effects produced by water samples

It should be noted that it is a reliable statement that, under exposure to water (Sample F), MAI changes take place at their greatest rates (17% reduction) as compared to the initial Sample W. On the contrary, Sample T - that of water filtered and treated with use of "Aquator" appliance - is the most similar in its rate (as shown in the used test) to the initial sample.

Round seal: M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University* Department of Biology* A state education & research institution* State Registration No. 95905* Moscow* Seals Register Entry No. 05700029070*
Candidate of Biology
(Signed)     /LEBEDEVA N.E./

Leading Engineer
(Signed)     /GOLOVKINA T.V./

What is Aquator? | What is it for? | Results of researches | Patent
Farming | Presentations | Publications | Awards | Contacts
e-mail home

e-mail home

Что такое Акватор?

Для чего она нужна?

Результаты исследований

Патент

Сельское хозяйство

Презентации

Публикации

Награды

Контакты

Московский государственный университет им. М.В.Ломоносова

Биологический факультет

Функциональное состояние спиростом под влиянием различных образцов воды.

В качестве объектов исследования в эксперименте выступали три образца воды:

  1. водопроводная вода, забранная из системы городского водопровода Западного административного округа города Москвы (образец В);
  2. она же очищенная с использованием бытовой установки очистки воды фирмы Zepter серия EE-RO-6PF (образец Ф);
  3. вода, дополнительно обработанная после очистки устройством "Акватор", влияющим на структурное состояние воды (образец Т).

Эффективность влияния образцов воды оценивалась по функциональному состоянию спиростом, помещенных в указанные образцы воды. Реснитчатая инфузория спиростома (Spirostomum ambiguum Ehrbg) - довольно крупная инфузория, достигающая в культуре длины 2-3 мм. Поступательное движение спиростом обеспечивается механизмом совместного биения ресничек, продольное сокращение осуществляется за счет мионем, расположенных в цитоплазме. Поэтому, изменение скорости движения, характера поведения и особенно выживаемости могут служить показателем функционального состояния одноклеточных, меняющегося в зависимости от глубины влияния факторов окружающей среды на клетку. Критерии функционального состояния были специально разработаны и апробированы в МГУ им. М.В.Ломоносова группой сотрудников под руководством профессора Н. А. Тушмаловой.

В эксперименте проводилось количественное изучение поведения инфузорий методом аналогичным методу "открытого поля". Критерием двигательного поведения служил индекс двигательной активности (ИДС). ИДС можно выразить в относительных единицах, равных числу пересечений визира окуляра лупы МВС-1 в единицу времени. В проведенных экспериментах время наблюдения ИДС составило 5 минут. Время экспозиции после воздействия составляет 60 минут. Исследование проводилось по следующей схеме: адаптация к условиям камеры (5 минут), определение уровня спонтанной двигательной активности (5-10 минут). Для каждой точки использовалось 20 инфузорий. Статистическая обработка проводилась по критерию Стьюдента.

Поскольку рассматриваемый показатель достаточно лабилен - поведение инфузорий может изменяться во времени - оценку проводили одновременно и полуколичественно. В целом эксперименты по оценке функционального состояния одноклеточного организма показали, что цитоплазма спиростом быстро реагирует на любые изменения окружающей среды.

Схема опыта. В емкость с испытуемой водой помещаются спиростомы. Измеряется функциональное состояние спиростом под воздействием исследуемых образцов воды. Результаты исследования приведены в ниже следующей таблице.

№ п/п Образец Уровень спонтанной двигательной активности в абсолютных единицах Уровень спонтанной двигательной активности в процентах к исходному образцу
1 образец В 16.3 +- 0.8 100
2 образец Ф 13.6 +- 0.7 83
3 образец Т 15.7 +- 0.9 96

Изменения функционального состояния спиростом в зависимости от воздействия образца воды.

Следует отметить, что достоверно под влиянием воды (образец Ф) происходит максимальное изменение (уменьшение на 17%) ИДС по сравнению с исходным образцом В. Вместе с тем, образец Т - отфильтрованная и обработанная устройством "Акватор" вода - максимально приближается по используемому тесту к исходному образцу.

Что такое Акватор? | Для чего она нужна? | Результаты исследований | Патент
Сельское хозяйство | Презентации | Публикации | Награды | Контакты
e-mail home