e-mail home

What is Aquator?

What is it for?

Results of researches

Patent

Farming

Presentations

Publications

Awards

Contacts

Russian Ministry for Health

THE FEDERAL CENTER FOR STATE SANITARY & EPIDEMIOLOGICAL SURVEILLANCE
(GOSSANEPIDNADZOR FEDERAL CENTER)

AN ACCREDITED LABORATORY TEST CENTER
Legal address: 19A Varshavskoe Avenue, Moscow 117005
Telephone/Fax: (095) 954-02-09, Fax: (095) 952-54-54

OKPO 01909971, OGRN 1037700255999
INN/KPP 7726008570/772601001

Accreditation Certificate
No. цящм.RU 01 dd. June 30, 2003

State Register Entry
No. POCC.RU.0001.510127 dd. June 30, 2003

Valid till June 30, 2008
LABORATORY TEST MINUTES No. 2878-2880

dd. November 11, 2005

Sample taking date and time: November 8, 2005
Sample delivery date and time: November 8, 2005
Sample taking purpose: toxicity index identification

Sample code: 2878 T 1105 - 2880 T 1105

Sample description: water-pipe water (Samples 1-3)

Additional data:

  • 2878 T 1105 - Sample No. 1 - water taken out of Moscow City Western Administrative Circuit water supply system;
  • 2879 T 1105 - Sample No. 2 - water taken out of the city water supply system and purified by reverse osmosis method with use of an appliance manufactured by Zepter (EE-RO-6PF);
  • 2878 T 1105 - Sample No. 3 - Sample No. 2 treated by Aquator appliance.
Officer responsible for making of these Minutes: (Signed) /KONONENKO I.N./
Signature Full name
Laboratory Test Center Head (Deputy Head) Officer: (Signed) /BRAGINA I.F./
Signature Full name

These Minutes describe the tested sample only and may not be reproduced, unless permitted by the Laboratory Test Center.

Round seal: The Federal Center for Hygiene and Epidemiology* The Federal Service (illegible)* MOSCOW*

Results of measurements of an index of toxicity
Sample No. 1 Sample No. 2 Sample No. 3
Index of toxicity: 107.6 Index of toxicity: 111.5 Index of toxicity: 118.6

Index of Toxicity (It) is parameter descriptive of level, to which potable water is safe for human consumption. The total number of under-regulation and under-control parameters, which, in their aggregate, are formative for the actual safety of water in correspondence with World Health Organization recommendations, includes, presently, more than 100 norms & standards. This entails major complications in the applicable chemical analysis control procedure, which (even if full-scale water quality analysis is made per each parameter) cannot provide any adequate idea of their aggregate effects produced upon human organism as a whole. It should be added that the control procedure does not cover any factors not provided for in the applicable norms & standards or factors, which have never been studied adequately in terms of their water safety effects.

In view of these, along with traditional water quality control methods, the industrial & potable water supply system employs biological test methods based on identification of water non-safety levels by way of responses observed in living organisms prepared specially for the purpose (test objects).

What is special about such methods is that they provide opportunity to make an integral evaluation of the aggregate effects produced by all factors (of chemical, physical or bacteriological nature) upon any test object used.

To identify the under-test water sample quality, the study performed employed biotesting method with use of a cellular test object. Evaluation of the toxicity index was compliant with methods developed by a team of authors headed by Rakhmanin Yu.A. (No. жня об п 005-95) and approved by Russian GOSSTANDART Deputy Chairperson on October 12, 1995.

The employed methods were selected not only to prove that the under-test water samples are up to the applicable sanitary & hygienic requirements (with quality of the under-test samples being as it was, results obtained were essentially inevitable), but also to obtain test data sufficient for evaluation of comprehensive effects produced by the whole aggregate of water sample properties upon the biological test object.

As the cellular test object, the researchers used granulated bovine sperm. The employed methods are sufficient for establishment of the fact that mobility rates of a spermatozoa suspension put into a cuvette containing a water sample is dependent on time.

The major purpose gametal cells have as containers of hereditary information is ovum fertilization. Whether this purpose can actually be performed depends on whether there is an opportunity for such cells to more towards the fertilization site. Therefore, it is the mobility, which is the key parameter of physiological, biochemical and morphological status of spermatozoa, and it is highly sensitive to a wide range of factors.

The under-test mobility (m) is the function of mobile cell concentration C and the average module of mobile cell velocity V.

m = a x C x V

where "a" is ratio dependent on the measuring system design.

Viability and life span are describable by the under-test mobile spermatozoa concentration (C). The module of movement velocity (V) is descriptive of motive activity. On the basis of (m) rate, the employed methods make it possible to calculate rate of such system parameters, as average (as per five tests) summary mobility (s) and average life time (t) of the spermatozoa.

Results obtained through the experiment are stated below in two tables. The obtained rates are stated in Conventional Units.

Table 1.

Summary mobility rates

Sample Test 1 Test 2 Test 3 Test 4 Test 5 Average summary mobility (s) %% share held by s in relation to Sample W
Sample W 391840504285231542603765,6100
Sample F 251419013477436040143253,286
Sample T 291130644667424747713932,0104
Table 2.

Average life time

Sample Average life time (t) %% share held by t
in relation to Sample W
Sample W 38.1 100
Sample F 39.6 104
Sample T 42.2 110

Data obtained through the experiment show that, put into Sample F, spermatozoa have, relatively, the lowest activity rate, while Sample T has the best rates in all parameters selected, which means that it has a set of properties beneficial for the selected test object.

What is Aquator? | What is it for? | Results of researches | Patent
Farming | Presentations | Publications | Awards | Contacts
e-mail home

e-mail home

Что такое Акватор?

Для чего она нужна?

Результаты исследований

Патент

Сельское хозяйство

Презентации

Публикации

Награды

Контакты

Министерство здравоохранения Российской Федерации

ФЕДЕРАЛЬНЫЙ ЦЕНТР
ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОГО САНИТАРНО-ЭПИДЕМИОЛОГИЧЕСКОГО НАДЗОРА
(ФЕДЕРАЛЬНЫЙ ЦЕНТР ГОССАНЭПИДНАДЗОРА)

АККРЕДИТОВАННЫЙ ИСПЫТАТЕЛЬНЫЙ ЛАБОРАТОРНЫЙ ЦЕНТР
Юридический адрес: Варшавское шоссе, 19а, Москва 117005
Телефон, факс: (095) 954-02-09, факс: (095) 952-65-54

ОКПО 01909971, ОГРН 1037700255999
ИНН/КПП 7726008570/772601001

Аттестат аккредитации
№ ГСЭН.RU 01 от "30" июня 2003г.

Зарегистрирован в Госреестре:
№ РОСС.RU.0001.510127 от "30" июня 2003г.

Действителен до "30" июня 2008г
ПРОТОКОЛ ЛАБОРАТОРНЫХ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЙ № 2878-2880

от "11" ноября 2005г.

Дата и время отбора пробы (образца): 8 ноября 2005 г.
Дата и время доставки пробы (образца): 8 ноября 2005 г.
Цель отбора: определение индекса токсичности.

Код пробы (образца): 2878 т 1105 - 2880 т 1105

Наименование пробы (образца): вода водопроводная (образцы 1 - 3)

Дополнительные сведения:

  • 2878 т 1105 - образец №1 - вода из системы городского водопровода ЗАО г. Москвы;
  • 2879 т 1105 - образец №2 - вода из системы городского водопровода, прошедшая очистку по методу обратного осмоса на установке фирмы Zepter (EE-RO-6PF);
  • 2880 т 1105 - образец №3 - образец №2 обработанный устройством "Акватор".

 

Результаты измерений индекса токсичности
образца №1 образца №2 образца №3
Индекс токсичности - 107.6 Индекс токсичности - 111.5 Индекс токсичности - 118.6

Индекс токсичности (It) является величиной, характеризующей степень безопасности питьевой воды для организма человека. Число нормируемых и контролируемых параметров, в совокупности определяющих безопасность и безвредность воды в соответствии с рекомендациями Всемирной организации здравоохранения в настоящее время включает более 100 нормативов. По этой причине серьезно осложнена процедура аналитического химического контроля, которая даже при проведении полного анализа качества воды по всем индивидуальным показателям не дает возможности определить их комплексное, совокупное воздействие на организм человека. При этом за рамками контроля остаются факторы не нашедшие отражения в нормативах или те, влияние которых на безопасность воды плохо изучено.

В связи с этим, наряду с традиционными методами для контроля качества воды в системе хозяйственно-питьевого водоснабжения применяются методы биологического тестирования, основанные на оценке степени опасности воды по реакции специально подготовленных живых организмов (тест-объектов).

Особенность такого метода состоит в возможности интегральной оценки совокупного влияния всех факторов (химических, физических, бактериологических) на используемый тест-объект.

В настоящем исследовании для оценки качества изучаемых образцов воды применялся метод биотестирования с использованием клеточного тест-объекта. Оценка индекса токсичности осуществлялась в соответствии с методикой, разработанной авторским коллективом под руководством Рахманина Ю.А. (№ ЦОС ПВ Р 005-95) и утвержденной Заместителем Председателя Госстандарта России 12.10.95г.

Выбор этой методики был сделан не столько для того, чтобы подтвердить факт соответствия рассматриваемых образцов воды санитарно-гигиеническим требованиям (с учетом качества исследуемых образцов, результат был предопределен), сколько для получения экспериментальных данных, позволяющих оценить комплексное влияние всей совокупности свойств образцов воды на биологический объект.

В качестве клеточного тест-объекта в эксперименте использовалась гранулированная сперма быка. Настоящая методика позволяет установить зависимость от времени показателя подвижности суспензии сперматозойдов, помещенной в кювету с образцом воды.

Основное назначение половых клеток как носителей наследственной информации - оплодотворение яйцеклетки. Выполнение этой функции определяется их возможностью продвижения к месту оплодотворения. Вследствие чего, именно подвижность является основным показателем физиологического, биохимического и морфологического статуса сперматозойдов, который оказывается весьма чувствительным к широкому набору факторов.

Оцениваемый показатель подвижности (m) определяется как функция концентрации подвижных клеток C и среднего модуля их скорости V.

m = a x C x V

где a - коэффициент, определяемый конструкцией измерительной системы.

Жизнеспособность и продолжительность жизни характеризует измеряемая концентрация подвижных сперматозойдов (C). А модуль скорости движения (V) является показателем двигательной активности. На основе величины (m) методика позволяет рассчитать такие системные характеристики, как среднюю (по пяти испытаниям) суммарную подвижность (s) и среднее время жизни (t) сперматозойдов.

Полученные в эксперименте результаты представлены в двух ниже следующих таблицах. Данные приведены в условных единицах.

Таблица 1.

Средняя суммарная оценка подвижности

Образец Исп. 1 Исп. 2 Исп. 3 Исп. 4 Исп. 5 Средняя суммарная подвижность (s) s
в % к образцу В
Образец В 391840504285231542603765,6100
Образец Ф 251419013477436040143253,286
Образец Т 291130644667424747713932,0104
Таблица 2.

Среднее время жизни

Образец Среднее время жизни (t) t
в % к образцу В
Образец В 38.1 100
Образец Ф 39.6 104
Образец Т 42.2 110

Полученные экспериментальные данные свидетельствуют, что в образце Ф двигательная активность сперматозойдов относительно самая низкая, а образец Т имеет лучшие значения по выбранным показателям, что говорит о наличии у него совокупности свойств, положительно влияющих на выбранный тест-объект.

Что такое Акватор? | Для чего она нужна? | Результаты исследований | Патент
Сельское хозяйство | Презентации | Публикации | Награды | Контакты
e-mail home